Conversation and Grammer

(5. – 13. Class)

From the 5th year of school onwards, we offer grammar and conversation courses, each of which is strictly separated according to school years. This ensures that children are not over-challenged or underwhelmed. They take place once a week and last one school lesson (45 minutes).

The teaching is structured on three pillars:

  • Conversation: An important part of our courses is speaking — after all, the children learn a language. Due to the small group size, everyone has a say. This is also an important exercise in terms of oral exams, which are increasingly replacing class work.

  • Grammar: The grammar to be learned in each school year is explained, practiced and deepened with varied tasks. Every question, however trivial, is welcomed and clarified.

  • Class work preparation: Each student can register their topics for the next class work and they are then trained with the whole group. A good repetition for one and perhaps something new for the other. In the older years there are important tips on text work and analysis and the offer to have your own texts checked.

© 2020, 2019 Kids College

Konversation und Grammatik

(5. – 13. Klasse)

Ab dem 5. Schuljahr bieten wir Grammatik- und Konversationskurse an, welche jeweils streng nach Schuljahrgängen getrennt sind. Somit ist gewährleistet, dass die Kinder nicht über- bzw. unterfordert werden. Sie finden einmal wöchentlich statt und dauern eine Schulstunde (45 Minuten).

Der Unterricht ist auf drei Säulen aufgebaut:

 

  • Konversation: Ein wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Kurse besteht im Sprechen – schließlich lernen die Kinder eine Sprache. Durch die kleine Gruppengröße kommt jeder bei uns zu Wort. Auch im Hinblick auf die mündlichen Prüfungen, die immer häufiger eine Klassenarbeit ersetzen, ist dies eine wichtige Übung.

 

  • Grammatik: Die jeweils in diesem Schuljahr zu erlernende Grammatik wird erklärt, geübt und mit abwechslungsreichen Aufgaben vertieft. Jede auch noch so banale Frage wird begrüßt und geklärt.

 

  • Klassenarbeitsvorbereitung: Jeder Schüler kann seine Themen für die nächste Klassenarbeit anmelden und diese werden mit der ganzen Gruppe dann trainiert. Eine gute Wiederholung für den einen und vielleicht etwas Neues für den anderen. In den älteren Jahrgängen gibt es wichtige Tipps zu Textarbeit und Analysen und das Angebot eigene Texte überprüfen zu lassen.
     

© 2020, 2019 Kids College